The Incorporated Societies Act – Are You Ready? – online FREE

Tuesday 16th April 2024, 10am to 11am

Facilitated by Community Law, hosted by Volunteer Wellington

Disabilities Awareness Training, FREE

Wednesday 17th April 2024, 10am to 1pm

Hosted by Volunteering New Plymouth, delivered by Taranaki Disabilities Information Centre

Developing a Positive Volunteering Culture Workshop, FREE

Wednesday 17th April 2024, 9:30am to 11:30am

Delivered by Volunteer Central

Writing Great Volunteer Adverts, online

Wednesday 17th April 2024, 10am to 11am

Delivered by Volunteer Wellington and Volunteer Porirua

Board Talks: Charities Act – Changes for our Charities, online FREE

Friday 26th April 2024, midday

Delivered by Steven Moe (Parry Field Lawyers) and other guests including Charities Services

Information Disclosure & Privacy Act, online FREE

Wednesday 1st May 2024, 10:30am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Shifting the Frantic – online

Thursday 2nd May 2024, 10am to 11am

Delivered by Lisa Cheung of Umbrella

Develop Volunteer Programmes in Existing Organisational Structures – online FREE

Thursday 2nd May 2024, 10:30am to 11:30am

Guest speaker Lindy Lely-Kawharu of Auckland DHB

The Differences between a Trust  and an Incorporated Society, FREE

Wednesday 8th May (was previously 24/04) 2024, 10am to midday

Course presented partnered with Volunteering New Plymouth, and Community Law 

How to Address the Hard Stuff Workshop, FREE

Friday 10th May 2024, 9:30am to 11:30am

Delivered by Volunteer Central

3 Steps for Life – Youth, FREE

Wednesday 15th May 2024, 10am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Protecting Privacy for Volunteers and Clients, online FREE

Tuesday 21st May 2024, 10am to 11am

Delivered by Community Law, hosted by Volunteer Wellington

3 Steps for Life & Fitness Awareness, FREE

Wednesday 29th May 2024, 12:30pm to 2pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Growing Great Volunteer Teams – Workshop

Thursday 30th May 2024, 9:30am to 4pm

Delivered by Megan Thorn of Exult, hosted by Volunteer Kapiti

Stress Awareness, FREE

Wednesday 5th June 2024, 10am to 11:30am

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Advocacy Rights & Responsibilities, online FREE

Wednesday 19th June 2024, 10:30am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Board Talks: Artificial Intelligence – What is the Future for our Sector? online FREE

Friday 21st June 2024, midday

Delivered by Community Governance Aotearoa

3 Steps for Life & Epilepsy Seminar, FREE

Wednesday 24th July 2024, 10am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

3 Steps for Life & TBC, FREE

Wednesday 28th August 2024, 10am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Board Talks: Working with the Board – Management Insights online FREE

Friday 30th August 2024, midday

Delivered by Community Governance Aotearoa

3 Steps for Life & TBC, FREE

Wednesday 25th September 2024, 10am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Board Talks: Research and Evaluation for our Not For Profits, online FREE

Friday 18th October 2024, midday

Delivered by Community Governance Aotearoa

3 Steps for Life & TBC, FREE

Wednesday 23rd October 2024, 10am to 12pm

Delivered by Volunteering New Plymouth

Board Talks: Climate Change and Community Resilience online FREE

Friday 6th December 2024, midday

Delivered by Community Governance Aotearoa